Liverpool’s Australia Day winners announced

Liverpool Council announced the recipients of their annual Australia Day Awards during a ceremony at Woodward Park, this afternoon.The awards were presented to local residents and groups who had made outstanding contributions to the Liverpool community.

Liverpool mayor Ned Mannoun said: ‘‘The recipients of the awards were all nominated by family, friends or their peers for their work in the community.’’

‘‘These awards give the City of Liverpool the opportunity to say thank you to its citizens, and publicly acknowledge their valuable contribution within our community,’’ he said.

‘‘To receive one of the awards is an outstanding achievement that is well deserved by the recipients.’’

The awards are provided by the National Australia Day Council and are administered by the National Australia Day Council and local councils throughout Australia on their behalf.

The Australia Day Award recipients for 2015 are:■ Citizen of the Year – Ms Ruth Hartcher-O’Brien.

■ Young Citizen of the Year – Ms Sarah Yahya.

■ Senior Citizen of the Year – Mrs Judith Constance Pack.

■ Fraser Award – Mr Michael Streatfeild.

■ Small Business Award – Ms Karress Yvonne Rhodes.

■ Sports Award – Mr Amjed Majeed Al Jibory.

■ Health Research Award – Professor Michael Barton.

■ Health Research Award – Associate Professor Jack Chen.

■ Macquarie Award – Miller Technology High School.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on 老域名.

Comments are closed.