ACDC celebrates Australia Day at Auburn

ACDC celebrates Australia Day at Auburn Australia Day celebrations commenced with Peter Lane and George Sugars raising the Australia flag,

ACDC members Wayne Hobb, Wendy Griffin, Ian Mattner, Jeff Seymour (back), Lexia Mattner, Graham Richards, Julliette Ninnes, Kim Bleeker, Helen Smith and Rhonda Seymour take a break after cooking bacon, eggs, tomatores, suasages and muffins for the crowd.

Paul and Ben Naughton provided the tunes.

Mayor Allan Aughey OAM congratulates Alan Farwell on his Clare and Gilbert Valleys Council Citizen of the Year Award.

In accepting his Citizen of the Year award, Alan Farwell commended members of the ACDC committee who had supported him over the years.

Rhonda Seymour presents Judy Searley with her ACDC award.

The two Allans (or is that Alans), Allan Aughey and Alan Farwell have a quite chat following the formalities of the morning.

Judy Searley shares her breakfast with best friend Jimmy, while Skippy watches on.

John and Steph Walker of Auburn, with John’s sister, Heather Grace, from Leasingham.

Paul Longbottom with son Oscar, dropped in on the Auburn breakfast before heading in to work at the Sevenhill Hotel.

Elaine Ashton with Auburn’s oldest resident Richard Becker and daughter Elizabeth. It was noted that Becker’s store in Auburn was opened on January 27, 1955.

Clare artist Vivian Ziersch with Kathy Alty of Auburn and Peter Russell of Undalya.

TweetFacebookThis story Administrator ready to work first appeared on 老域名.

Comments are closed.